Meditation practice: must read book!

I have been practicing breathing meditation daily for about 2+ years.  I have read several books and sought to learn and understand as much as I could about cultivating mindfulness through my daily practice and through allowing it to infiltrate my life outside of my sitting.  

I just recently received a copy of Thich Nhat Hanh’s book, Peace is Every Step.  This book is wonderful and has impacted my practice more profoundly than anything else I have encountered.  It is practical and fresh, it simply explains the purpose, process and goal of mindfulness practice, providing examples of how to practice mindfulness in everyday activities such as driving, eating and answering the phone.  

I cannot encourage the reading of this book enough!  It has changed my life, my practice and my desire to cultivate real mindfulness and the happiness that is discovered when mindfulness is lived.  I expect that I will read this book so much that I will wear it out and have to purchase another one because I keep going back to it for its wisdom.  

One thought on “Meditation practice: must read book!

Leave a Reply

