Meditation in the morning

I have intended to rise early on several mornings, so that I might spend some time in meditation. Up until today, I had not been able to drag myself out of bed, however I got up 30 minutes early this morning and spent that time continuing to hone my skills at mindfulness. Once again I used the body meditation exercise in the book on Buddhist mediation. It was worth it, and hopefully this will motivate me to make this a daily practice. Most mornings I get up at 4:00 am to study, while it is quiet in my house. My wife gets up at six. So I think I will attempt to spend 30 minutes in the latter part of the morning. We’ll see how that goes.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

