New chapter in life

I am embarking upon a new chapter in my life. I am middle aged, and have left a career and vocation that I spent many years preparing for through a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree and many years doing. Yesterday was my last day as a minister in the Lutheran church and Now I am preparing for a new career, hopefully in Respiratory Therapy. I am back in school; I love to learn! Taking A&P and some math (yuk!). I start work at a new job in a local hospital working as a CNA to bring in some income while I pursue academic excellence.

A&P is a monster (enormous) of a class, but I love it. Next semester: second half of A&P and Chemistry. This new chapter of course presents challenges to my family and myself, but without risk, and overcoming challenges, there is certainly no progress made. I should have done this years ago!

Leave a Reply

