bloody Long summer

Using “bloody” merely as an expletive expressing my feeling of exhaustion rather than an expression of the quality of my summer. I have worked, been a dad and husband, taken an algebra class at double the pace of a normal semester and just about completed my 120 hours of training to prepare me to test for my CNA (certified Nurse’s assistant). This has required late nights and extremely early mornings (as early as 3:30 am) so that I can still have time with family and time to work. I am almost finished, and I’m looking forward to a 3 week break before the next semester begins (Math 123 and Anatomy / human physiology. That’s what happens when you change careers in mid-life.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

