Ancient faith

Been reading some old documents of faith (Nicene, Athanasian creeds). I am always amazed at how sure and absolute the Church believes its knowledge to be relating to “God”, his work, whose in and whose out. Seems somewhat arrogant and exclusive.

There must be another way…What is truly of God, I believe, is something wholly different and larger than “knowing”. I like encounter and discovery better, let’s me speak intentionally and with meaning, with no illusion that I speak with absolute definition.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

