Another World

I have just been watching “Lord of the Rings.”  I do this because I do not have another book in the inheritance cycle of books (Eragon, Eldest, Brisngr) to read as of yet.  I do so love the middle world, middle ages stories.  I find it fascinating and wonder what things were a part of that time that have been forgotten today.  I know that there was a lot of fantasy…a lot of superstition.  Yet something inside of me is fascinated by all that.  I wish I had another book like the above mentioned series to read and in which to get lost.  Have any suggestions?

One thought on “Another World

  1. Hey, just browsing your blog. Saw this and thought you would really enjoy “The name of the Wind.” Great read, slightly different take on a different world than the above mentioned series, but very in depth. The biggest problem is that he is taking so long to get the sequel out. Oh and its written by Patrick Rothfuss.

Leave a Reply

