Gone Baby gone

I just watched the movie: “Gone Baby Gone”.   What a movie!  I am torn and I am troubled at the suffering our children absorb because of our vanity, depravity and selfish bad judgments.  I, of all people would want to act justly, however the end of this movie is not the justice I prefer.  I have a daughter and I love her and treasure her.  But If I get to the place that I no longer have her best in mind, I hope that someone would care for her.  While I can appreciate the desire to render justice, I feel for that little girl whose life has been up turned and thrashed without her in the thought.  She was better off with the ones who loved her.  I know that my perspective runs against every righteous idea that we have as Christians, but it is still the way I feel.

Leave a Reply

