Lars and the Real Girl

I just watched a fascinating movie called Lars and the real Girl.  It is one of the strangest movies I’ve watched in a long time but also one of the most telling and wonderful stories of what community can and probably should be like.  I want to live in the community that Lars lived in and as I and others talk in churches about community and life together, I think we should probably all watch this movie and begin with the things we learn from it.

I think that this silly but real movie has captured a good beginning ground for future discussions.  I highly recommend it to all and anyone.

Leave a Reply

