Hope is happening

I am, for the first time in almost 8 years, hopeful.  Think about it, a relatively unknown, young black man is now the presumptive nominee of the Democratic Party.  Wow!  That is one of the most hopeful possibilities that I remember in quite a long time of American Politics.  I realize that their is a long way to go yet for the Oval office to become the office where President Barrack Obama resides, but even still, I am encouraged!  

One thought on “Hope is happening

  1. I truly believe that Obama embodies hope as well, and I don’t think it’s naive or somehow emptyheaded to believe that or to vote based on that. It’s what we need after years of playing on fears and doom…

Leave a Reply

